Do it anyway!

an oldie but a goodie

George Shetuni

We feel the way we act. This is a paraphrase from self help writer Gretchen Rubin.

Both ideas are logical:

We act the way the feel. (obvious, duh!)

We feel the way we act. (not so obvious, but just as true.)

Conclusion: It’s all about action. Action controls mood. A fake laugh soon turns into a real laugh. A frown soon turns into a sour mood. Act happy. “Oh but I’m not happy! I can’t act happy when I’m not happy.” Right, the “brake” that prevents good-for-you acts, is real. It takes happiness to makes happiness. Just like it takes money to make money. No happiness to start out with no acts that make you happy as you go on. Do it anyway! As far as I see, just do it! “Oh, but I don’t want to go out!” Do it anyway! “Oh but I don’t want to jog” Do…

View original post 99 more words

Published by

George Shetuni

I am an author of fiction, essays, and poetry. I also enjoy blogging. In my blog, I write about self help, motivation, and literature.

Leave a Reply

